New Partnerships for Singapore Computer Society


Image, SCS Key Executive Council Members, from left: Mr Tan Teng Cheong, Mr Ong Whee Teck, Mr Sam Liew (SCS President), Ms Lim Bee Kwan, Mr Han Chung Heng and Mr Adrian Chye

The Singapore Computer Society (SCS) held its 56th Annual General Meeting on 23 March 2023 and saw Mr Sam Liew re-elected as President to his second term.

In 2022, SCS forged many collaborations with new partners amongst which were:

  • Collaboration with Singapore Institute of Director (SID) to curate Women In Tech (WIT) Board Readiness Programme
  • Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Singapore Institute of Technology (SIT) to collaborate on micro-certifications for working professionals
  • Partnership with Institutes of Higher Learning (IHLs) to offer students AI Ethics & Governance Certificate (Associate) Programme and AI Literacy Programme on Human Centricity
  • Appointment as Skills Development Partner in collaboration with SkillsFuture Singapore (SSG) to drive skills development and recognition
  • Appointment as Co-chair to TechSkills Accelerator (TeSA) for ITE and Polytechnics Alliance (TIP Alliance) that aims to create over 1,000 tech job opportunities for polytechnics and Institute of Technical Education (ITE) graduates
  • Partnership with National Library Board (NLB) to run the monthly SCS Digital Experience @ The Library seminars to ready citizen for a Smart Nation

SCS President, Sam Liew said, “55 is a milestone – especially for a tech society where change is a constant. Our journey so far has been rich and eventful, and as we celebrate our past achievements, our sights and efforts are already directed towards the next 55 years. We are set to futureproof our tech professionals and future-ready our community for the digital economy.”

The Executive Council elected for the 2023/2024 term is as below:


Mr Sam Liew

Managing Partner, Government Strategic Business Group

NCS Group


Mr Ong Whee Teck

Partner, Financial Services, Technology Consulting

Ernest & Young Advisory


Mr Han Chung Heng

Senior Vice-President, Systems & Alliance, Channels & ISV, JAPAC



Ms Lim Bee Kwan

Assistant Chief Executive, Governance and Cybersecurity

Government Technology Agency

Honorary Secretary

Mr Adrian Chye

General Manager

Mediafreaks Digital

Honorary Treasurer

Mr Tan Teng Cheong



Council Member

Mr Jason Chen

Head, Build & Service

IBM Ecosystem Asia Pacific

Council Member

Mr Andrew Chow

Executive Vice-President, Head of Strategy, Urban Solutions

ST Engineering

Council Member

Ms Goh Li-Li 

Vice-President, Enterprise & Government

Singapore Telecommunications

Council Member

Mr Khoong Hock Yun

Managing Partner

Tembusu Partners

Council Member

Mr Kevin Koh

Managing Director



Comments are closed.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On Youtube